Coinicidence, you say? How naive.

Had I only gotten into this whole blogging thing a week and a half earlier.

The day: Thursday, February 7th, 2008.

The place: my sofa.

The time: 9:30ish.

How do I remember the time, the importance of which will become apparent just a few sentences from now? Because Lost was on, and it was the mid-show commercial break. Plus I looked at my watch.

I’m sitting there, watching the mysterious goings on on whatever the name of the island the Lost people are on, and Josie (aka: Black and White Cat) starts digging between the sofa cushions. Because that’s something she does. After a few minutes, I get tired of it, and decide to help her get whatever it is she’s after. And what she’s after is this:cats are psychic!Anyone needing a little help figuring out why this is blogworthy, note the fact that the start time for this movie is exactly three years earlier. Exactly. I know not what this means. But knowing that it surely must mean something itself must mean something (beyond the inflective quality of italicized words). Dwell too long on it and you could go mad.

4 Responses to “Coinicidence, you say? How naive.”

  1. I think it means you need to clean between the couch cushions more than ever 3 years. 🙂

  2. hangingcurve Says:

    That’s some serious Twilight Zone stuff you got there.

  3. intoallthat Says:

    You’re telling me.

  4. i was starting to suppose i may be the only student who thought about this, at least now i comprehend i’m not extreme 🙂 i’ll make it a point to check out a number several other posts immediately after i get a bit of caffeine in me, it really is stressful to read without my coffee, I was really late last evening grinding myspace poker and after having a few brewskies i ended up burning off all my zynga poker chips adios for now 🙂

Leave a Reply

